Eliane Elias – Dreamer (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Dreamer is the sixteenth studio album by Brazilian jazz pianist Eliane Elias. It was released on May 4, 2004 by Bluebird. This is the second release on the Bluebird label supported by a full orchestra, with arrangements by conductor Rob Mathes.

In reflecting on the title of the album, Elias says that DREAMER works so perfectly for her on many levels. All the songs here are about dreaming in some way or another. So Nice ‘ is dreaming of how it could be if two people were together, and so is Call Me. ‘ Baubles, Bangles and Beads ‘ is a dream of being married. For those familiar with the lyrics, A House Is Not a Home ‘ is a dream or hope for reconciliation. Time Alone ‘ expresses the wish to be reunited with that special person, and Moving Me On ‘ is about someone actualizing their dream. In addition, Elias notes, the entire project was like a dream-come-true. So, in that respect, I am the dreamer who has had her wish largely fulfilled. (Eliane Elias website, http://bit.ly/2TDG8Tj).

“Jazz Vocal album for 2004″ – Swing Journal, Japan
#4 on Billboard Charts
Gold Disc Award , Swing Journal, Japan
#3 Jazz Album in France ( 2004)
#1 on the Jazz Charts

Track listing:
1. “Call Me” Tony Hatch 4:10
2. “Baubles, Bangles And Beads” Alexander Borodin, George Forrest, Robert Wright 5:00
3. “Photograph (Fotografia)” Antonio Carlos Jobim, Ray Gilbert 3:45
4. “Movin’ Me On” Eliane Elias, Marc Johnson 4:08
5. “So Nice” (Samba de Verão) Paulo Valle, Marcos Valle, Norman Gimbel 5:13
6. “That’s All” Alan Brandt, Bob Haymes 5:39
7. “Tangerine” Johnny Mercer, Victor Schertzinger 6:42
8. “Dreamer” (Vivo Sonhando) Antonio Carlos Jobim, Gene Lees 3:32
9. “Time Alone” Eliane Elias 6:38
10. “Doralice” Antonio Almeida, Dorival Caymmi 2:57
11. “A House Is Not a Home” Burt Bacharach, Hal David 5:20

Eliane Elias – piano, vocals
Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone
Mike Mainieri – vibraphone
Guilherme Monteiro – guitar
Oscar Castro-Neves – guitar
Marc Johnson – bass guitar
Paulo Braga – drums
Diva Gray – backing vocals
Martee Lebow – backing vocals
Vaneese Thomas – backing vocals


Released: May 4, 2004
Studio: Avatar Studios, New York
Genre Contemporary Jazz
Length: 53:23
Label: Bluebird
Producer: Eliane Elias, Marc Johnson, Steve Rodby