Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis with Shirley Scott ‎– Misty (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Misty is an album by saxophonist Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis with organist Shirley Scott recorded in 1960 and released on the Moodsville label in 1963.

Track listing:

A1 Misty 0:00
A2 Uh Oh 3:46
A3 Give Me A Goodnight Kiss 6:11
A4 The Moon Of Manacura 11:54
B1 Just Friends 18:51
B2 Speak Low 25:08
B3 I Wished On A Moon 32:00


George Duvivier (tracks: A3, A4, B1 to B3), Wendell Marshall (tracks: A1, A2) – bass
Ray Barretto (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3) – congas
Arthur Edgehill – drums
Shirley Scott – organ
Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis – tenor saxophone


Released: 1963
Recorded: December 4, 1959 & April 12, 1960
Studio Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs. NJ
Label: Moodsville
Producer: Esmond Edwards