Donald Byrd – Electric Byrd

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Electric Byrd is a jazz fusion album by Donald Byrd released by the Blue Note label in 1970.

Track listing:
All tracks by Donald Byrd, unless otherwise noted

“Estavanico” – 11:35
“Essence” – 10:42
“Xibaba” (Airto Moreira) – 13:42
“The Dude” – 7:48

Donald Byrd – trumpet
Jerry Dodgion – alto sax, soprano sax, and flute
Frank Foster – tenor saxophone and alto clarinet
Lew Tabackin – tenor saxophone and flute
Pepper Adams – baritone saxophone and clarinet
Bill Campbell – trombone
Hermeto Pascoal – flute (on “Xibaba” only)
Wally Richardson – guitar
Duke Pearson – electric piano
Ron Carter – bass
Mickey Roker – drums
Airto Moreira – percussion


Released: November 1970
Recorded: May 15, 1970
Studio: Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Length: 43:47
Label: Blue Note
BST 84349
Producer: Duke Pearson