Don Pullen feat. Sam Rivers – Capricorn Rising (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Capricorn Rising is an album by American jazz pianist Don Pullen featuring saxophonist Sam Rivers recorded in 1975 for the Italian Black Saint label.

The Allmusic review awarded the album 4½ stars.

Track listing:
All compositions by Don Pullen except as indicated
“Break Out” (Sam Rivers) – 12:35
“Capricorn Rising” – 11:48
“Joycie Girl” – 6:36
“Fall Out” (Rivers) – 15:04
Recorded at Generation Sound Studio in New York City on October 16 & 17, 1975

Don Pullen – piano
Sam Rivers – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
Alex Blake – bass
Bobby Battle – drums, tambourine

Released: 1975
Recorded: October 16 & 17, 1975
Length: 46:03
Label: Black Saint
Producer: Giacomo Pellicciotti