Don Patterson – These Are Soulful Days (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


These Are Soulful Days is an album by organist Don Patterson recorded in 1973 and released on the Muse label.

Allmusic awarded the album four stars and reviewer Jim Todd wrote that “These Are Soulful Days is easily recommendable to fans of classic organ, guitar, sax combos, as well as to listeners who simply enjoy the playing of top-flight jazz musicians who have a healthy respect for the music’s blues roots”.

Track listing:
“These Are Soulful Days” (Cal Massey) – 8:15
Whistle While You Work” (Frank Churchill, Larry Morey) – 7:30
“Skylark” (Johnny Mercer, Hoagy Carmichael) – 9:12
Blue ‘N’ Boogie” (Dizzy Gillespie, Frank Paparelli) – 4:06
“Muse Blues” (Don Patterson) – 17:55

Don Patterson – organ
Jimmy Heath – tenor saxophone
Pat Martino – guitar
Albert Heath – drums


Released: 1974
Recorded: September 17, 1973
RCA Studios, New York City
Length: 46:58
Label: Muse
MR 5032
Producer: Don Schlitten