Count Basie and His Orchestra – Air Mail Special

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Air mail special” by Benny Goodman, Jimmy Mundy, Charlie Christian.

Count Basie and his Orchestra:

Al Killian, Ed Lewis, Buck Clayton, Harry “Sweets” Edison – trumpet

Dicky Wells, Ed Cuffee, Dan Minor – trombone

Earle Warren, Tab Smith, Don Byas, Buddy Tate, Jack Washington – reeds

Count Basie – piano, bandleader

Freddie Green – guitar

Walter Page – acoustic double bass;

Jo Jones – drums