Christian McBride, Edgar Meyer – But Who’s Gonna Play The Melody?

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


…you are left having heard two master musicians in a set that is over too quickly, and provides an hour plus of scintillating music.Nick Lea/Jazz Vews

Track listings:
1 Green Slime
2 Barnyard Disturbance
3 Bebop, of Course
4 Bass Duo #1
5 Solar
6 Canon
7 Philly Slop
8 Interlude #1
10 Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
11 Bass Duo #2
12 Lullaby for a Ladybug
13 Days of Wine and Roses
14 Interlude #2
15 Tennessee Blues


Christian McBride – acoustic bass, piano
Edgar Meyer – acoustic bass, piano


Label: Mack Avenue Music Group – MAC1155LP
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Record Store Day, Limited Edition, Light Blue
Country: US
Released: Apr 20, 2024
Style: Contemporary Jazz