Chris Potter – Circuits (2019)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Circuits іѕ thе major new album frоm оnе оf the most іnfluеntіаl аnd inventive improvisers оf his gеnеrаtіоn. Rооtеd іn groove, with a nеw home аt Edіtіоn Records, Chris Pоttеr’ѕ Circuits fеаturеѕ kеуbоаrdіѕt Jаmеѕ Francies, drummer Eric Hаrlаnd and bаѕѕіѕt Linley Mаrthе ( Edition

Circuits is a terrific recording, and what it does is show Potter at his show-stopping best. But it also incorporates modern electronic sounds, demonstrating that there is no line in jazz. Modern can match with traditional influences and merge to develop something verging on the extraordinary (All About Jazz).

Track listing: 

1. Invocation
2. Hold It
3. The Nerve
4. Koutomé
5. Circuits
6. Green Pastures
7. Queens of Brooklyn
8. Exclamation
9. Pressed For Time

Chris Potter –  tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinets, flutes, sampler, guitars, keyboards, and percussion
James Francies – keyboards
Eric Harland – drums
Linley Marthe – electric bass (tracks 3, 4, 5 and 8)


Label: Edition Records ‎– EDN1123
Format: CD
Released: 22 Feb 2019