Charlie Rouse – Moment’s Notice

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Moment’s Notice is an album by jazz saxophonist Charlie Rouse. It was recorded on October 20, 1977, and was released on LP in 1978 by both Storyville Records and the Danish label Jazzcraft.

Writing for Jazz Times, Miles Jordan commented: “Rouse’s melodic playing perfectly illuminates each piece and the rhythm section is faultless.”

Track listing (original LP release):
“The Clucker” (Hugh Lawson) – 4:58
“Let Me” (Charlie Rouse) – 5:44
“Joobobie” (Hugh Lawson) – 7:08
“Well You Needn’t” (Thelonious Monk) – 4:56
“Royal Love” (Shirley Scott) – 7:29
“A Child Is Born” (Thad Jones) – 7:59
“Little Sherri” (Charlie Rouse) – 5:08

Charlie Rouse – tenor saxophone
Hugh Lawson – piano
Bob Cranshaw – bass
Ben Riley – drums


Released: 1978
Recorded: October 20, 1977
Studio New York City
Length: 1:09:11
Label: Jazzcraft Records
Jazzcraft 4
Storyville Records
SLP 4079
Producer: Lars Johansen