Buck Clayton ‎– The Huckle-Buck And Robbins’ Nest (A Buck Clayton Jam Session)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:
A The Huckle-Buck (A. Gibson, Alfred)
B Robbin’s Nest (Jacquet, C. Thompson)


Lem Davis – alto saxophone
Charlie Fowlkes – baritone saxophone
Walter Page – bass
Jo Jones – drums
Freddie Green – guitar
Sir Charles Thompson – piano
Julian Dash – tenor saxophone
Henderson Chambers, Urbie Green – trombone
Joe Newman – trumpet
Buck Clayton – trumpet, leader


Label: Columbia ‎– CL 548, Columbia ‎– CL-548
Recorded: December 14, 1953, at Columbia Studios, New York City
Released: 1955

Producer (Assistant), Liner Notes – John Hammond
Producer, Liner Notes (Footnote) – George Avakian