Bill Frisell – Bill Frisell, Ron Carter, Paul Motian

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Bill Frisell, Ron Carter, Paul Motian is the 19th album by Bill Frisell, released on the Elektra Nonesuch label.

“”This is a solid and unexpected surprise from a brilliantly conceived collaboration.” – Thom Jurek/AllMusic.



Track listing:
“Eighty-One” (Miles Davis, Ron Carter) – 6:20
“You Are My Sunshine” (Jimmie Davis) – 5:56
“Worse and Worse” (Bill Frisell) – 5:16
“Raise Four” (Thelonious Monk) – 5:15
“Pretty Polly” (Traditional) – 6:56
“On the Street Where You Live” (Frederick Loewe) – 9:25
“Monroe” (Frisell) – 6:05
“Introduction” (Paul Motian) – 4:36
“Misterioso” (Monk) – 6:36
“I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” (Hank Williams) – 7:56

Bill Frisell – guitars
Paul Motian – drums
Ron Carter – bass


Released: 2006
Recorded: February 14–15, 2005
Studio: Avatar Studios, New York, NY
Genre Folk jazz, Americana, post-bop
Length: 63:21
Label: Elektra Nonesuch
Producer: Lee Townsend