Art Pepper / Shelly Manne – Pepper Manne

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 –Art Pepper Quartet: Pepper Pot 0:00
A2 –Art Pepper Quartet: Besame Mucho 4:59
A3 –Art Pepper Quartet: Diane 8:56
A4 –Art Pepper Quartet: I Surrender Dear 12:29
B1 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Move 17:56
B2 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Sometimes I’m Happy 20:04
B3 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Fascination 23:16
B4 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Caravan 25:26
B5 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Rhumba By Candlelight 26:31
B6 –Shelly Manne Sextet: Magitos 29:23


Art Pepper (tracks: A1 to A4) – alto saxophone
Ben Tucker (tracks: A1 to A4), Julio Ayala (tracks: B1 to B6) – bass
Mike Pacheco (tracks: B1 to B6) – bongos
Carlos Vidal (tracks: B1 to B6) – congas
Frank Guerrero (tracks: B1 to B6), Gary Frommer (tracks: A1 to A4), Shelly Manne (tracks: B1 to B6) – drums
Robert Gil (tracks: B1 to B6), Russ Freeman (tracks: A1 to A4) – piano


Label: Charlie Parker Records ‎– PLP 836 S, Charlie Parker Records ‎– PLP-836-S
Released: 1963