Aaron Parks – Invisible Cinema (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Invisible Cinema is as fine a debut as one is likely to hear in 2008. It has plenty of sparks in its communication; it establishes the leader not only as an excellent soloist, but as a fine composer and arranger who understands his strengths as well as those of his bandmates. This is the sound of an improvising artist that has arrived fully formed” (Thom Jurek, Allmusic).

Track listing:

All composed by Aaron Parks

0:00 Travelers
05:35 Peaceful Warrior
15:15 Nemesis
21:29 Riddle Me This
24:13 Into The Labyrinth
27:06 Karma
35:12 Roadside Distraction
37:56 Harvesting Dance
47:32 Praise
52:15 Afterglow


Matt Penman – bass
Eric Harland – drums
Mike Moreno – guitar
Aaron Parks – piano, mellotron, glockenspiel, keyboards


Label: Blue Note
Released: 19 Aug 2008