Vinny Golia Quartet – Sfumato

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Allmusic review by Steve Loewy awarded the album 4½ stars and stated “Each piece on the album shines, without a weak link anywhere, and the broad range of timbre, syncopation, and contrasting lines, with astonishing solo performances and versatility, ensures the staying power of an outstanding emblem of radical jazz.”



Track Listing:
1. That was for Albert Phase 3
2. All Together Now
3. CBQ241
4. Monday at Eight, Just Black & White
5. That was for Albert Phase 5
6. NBT
7. Transition of Power
8. Repitition
9. Small Group Caught in the Reel World


  • Bobby Bradford (tp)
  • Vinny Golia (sax)
  • Ken Filiano (b) & Alex Cline (d)


Recording Date: June, 2003
Recording Location: Xangrila studio, Lisbon, Portugal