Tom Jobim e Frank Sinatra (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Frank Sinatra recorded this Bossa Nova album with the master, Carlos Jobim. Francis Albert Sinatra & Antonio Carlos Jobim sees Sinatra performing originals by Jobim, plus three American standards. In celebration of this classic album’s 50th anniversary, the tracks have been remastered and now appears on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl.

Track listing:

01 – The Girl from Ipanema (Tom Jobim/Vinícius de Moraes)
02 – Dindi (Tom Jobim/Aloysio de Oliveira)
03 – Change Partners (Irving Berlin)
04 – Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) – (Tom Jobim)
05 – Meditation (Meditação) – (Tom Jobim/Newton Mendonça)
06 – If You Never Come to Me (Tom Jobim/Aloysio de Oliveira)
07 – How Insensitive (Insensatez) (Tom Jobim/Vinícius de Moraes)
08 – I Concentrate On You (Cole Porter)
09 – Baubles, Bangles, And Beads (Robert C. Wright/George Forrest/Alexander Borodin)
10 – Once I Loved (O Amor em Paz) (Tom Jobim/ Vinícius de Moraes)


Frank Sinatra – vocal
Antônio Carlos Jobim – piano, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
Claus Ogerman – arranger, conductor
Dom Um Romão – drums
Colin Bailey – drums (I Concentrate On You, Baubles Bangles And Beads, Change Partners, Dindi)
Al Viola – electric guitar
Jose Marino – double bass


Recorded – January 30 and February 1, 1967, at United Western Recorders, Hollywood, Los Angeles