Tom Harrell – Infinity (2019)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Infinity is a studio album by jazz trumpeter Tom Harrell, released by HighNote Records in March 2019.

“A powerful spirituality illuminates Tom Harrell’s work, but that doesn’t mean that there’s anything pretentious or dogmatic going on. An irrepressible sense of play also abounds; trumpeter/flugelhornist Harrell sounds both delighted by his musical quest and enraptured by what he discovers.” – JazzTime.

“The trumpeter is an intelligent, exceptionally melodic sculptor who channels discipline and freedom to the right places for the most breathtaking effect. He is outstanding here, and so are his bandmates.” – JazzTrail.



Track listings:

1 The Fast 6:38
2 Dublin 9:40
3 Hope 7:30
4 Coronation 6:56
5 Folk Song 6:03
6 Blue 5:40
7 Ground 7:18
8 The Isle 8:25
9 Duet 1:41
10 Taurus 6:01


Ben Street – bass
Johnathan Blake – drums
Charles Altura – electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Adam Cruz (tracks: 3) – percussion
Mark Turner (2) – tenor saxophone
Tom Harrell – composer, trumpet, flugelhorn


Label: HighNote Records, Inc.
Country: Japan
Released: March 21, 2019