The Omar Hakim Experience – We Are One

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“We Are One is a wide-ranging and wildly diverse project that captures Hakim in his element, both as an in-demand musician and as an artist ambitiously, aggressively and audaciously pursuing his own goals. This eminently impressive album deserves to be heard and enjoyed by anyone who considers themselves a fan, or who simply wants to hear something boldly fresh and stylishly original which rewards with every listen. It is time to get experienced.” – Jeff Winbush/AllAboutJazz.



Track Listings:
1 Transmigration
2 Carpe Diem
3 With Every Breath
4 Remember to Remember
5 Walk the Walk
6 So There
7 Listen Up!
8 Molasses Run
9 Forever Friend
10 We Are One


Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Chieli Minucci (tracks: 1 to 9)
Bass – Jerry Brooks (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 8)
Drums, Keyboards, Electric Piano, Vocals, Percussion, Guitar, Synthesizer – Omar Hakim
Piano, Keyboards – Scott Tibbs (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 9)
Tenor Saxophone, Flute [Alto] – Bob Franceschini (tracks: 3, 5, 6, 8)