Steve Kuhn – Non Fiction

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Non-Fiction is an album by American jazz pianist and composer Steve Kuhn recorded in April 1978 and released on ECM October that same year. The quartet features saxophonist Steve Slagle and rhythm section Harvie Swartz and Bob Moses.

Track listing:
All tracks are written by Steve Kuhn except as indicated.

Side I
1. “Firewalk” Harvie Swartz 8:00
2. “Random Thoughts” 8:08
Side II
1. “Dance with the Wind” Swartz 5:48
2. “Fruit Fly” 5:54
3. “Alias Dash Grapey” 11:57

Steve Kuhn – piano, percussion
Steve Slagle – soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, flute, percussion
Harvie Swartz – bass
Bob Moses – drums


Released: October 1978
Recorded: April 1978
Studio: Tonstudio Bauer
Ludwigsburg, W. Germany
Length: 39:47
Label: ECM 1124 ST
Producer: Manfred Eicher