Stanley Turrentine – Easy Walker (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Easy Walker is an album by jazz saxophonist Stanley Turrentine recorded for the Blue Note label in 1966.

The Allmusic review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine awarded the album 4 stars and stated ” Easy Walker doesn’t offer much challenging material, but it does let the musicians work a good groove, and occasionally showcase their improvisational skills, making it a good, relaxing soul-jazz session”.

Track listing:
“Meat Wave” (Hank Johnson) – 4:45
“They All Say I’m the Biggest Fool” (Buddy Johnson) – 7:43
“Yours Is My Heart Alone” (Franz Lehár) – 5:07
“Easy Walker” (Billy Taylor) – 6:14
“What the World Needs Now” (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) – 6:43
“Alone Together” (Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz) – 5:42

Stanley Turrentine – tenor saxophone
McCoy Tyner – piano, electric piano
Bob Cranshaw – bass
Mickey Roker – drums


Released: February 1968
Recorded: July 8, 1966
Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs
Length: 37:14
Label: Blue Note
BST 84268
Producer: Alfred Lion