Stan Getz Special – Vol.1 in Quartet feat. Scott La Faro/Roy Haynes

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:
A1 Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 4:02
A2 Get Happy 6:01
A3 Without A Song 5:11
A4 Broadway 3:46
B1 Baubles, Bangles And Beads 8:14
B2 Where Do You Go? 8:05
B3 Airegin 8:19

Songs from:
A1 A2 A3 -Oscar Pettiford Memorial Concert, Copenhagen, September 1/1961
A4 -Chicago, September 17/1956
B1 B2 B3 -Newport Jazz Festival, Beginning of July 1961

Gunnar Johnson (tracks: A1 to A3), Oscar Pettiford (tracks: A4), Scott LaFaro (tracks: B1 to B3) – bass
Art Blakey (tracks: A4), Roy Haynes (tracks: B1 to B3), William Schiöpffe (tracks: A1 to A3) – drums
Bengt Hallberg (tracks: A1 to A3), Sam Dockery (tracks: A4), Steve Kuhn (tracks: B1 to B3) – piano
Stan Getz – tenor saxophone


Label: Raretone ‎– 5010-FC
Series: For Collectors
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: Italy
Released: 1982