Sonny Rollins – The Cutting Edge (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Cutting Edge is a live album by jazz saxophonist Sonny Rollins, recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival and released on the Milestone label in 1974, featuring performances by Rollins with Stanley Cowell, Yoshiaki Masuo, Bob Cranshaw, David Lee and Mtume with Rufus Harley joining on one track.

Track listing:
The Cutting Edge” (Sonny Rollins) – 6:50
To a Wild Rose” (Edward MacDowell) – 8:42
First Moves” (Sonny Rollins) – 6:58
A House Is Not a Home (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) – 5:33
Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (Traditional) – 14:41

Sonny Rollins – tenor saxophone
Stanley Cowell – piano
Yoshiaki Masuo – guitar
Bob Cranshaw – electric bass
David Lee – drums
Mtume – congas
Rufus Harley – bagpipes (track 5)


Released: 1974
Recorded: July 6, 1974
Length: 42:35
Label: Milestone
Producer: Orrin Keepnews