Red Garland Quintet – Red’s Good Groove (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Red’s Good Groove is an album by American jazz pianist Red Garland with a quintet which was recorded in 1962 and released on the Jazzland label.

Track listing:
“Red’s Good Groove” (Red Garland) – 8:22
“Love Is Here to Stay” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 4:44
“This Time the Dream’s on Me” (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) – 5:54
“Take Me in Your Arms” (Dana Suesse, Pierre Norman) – 5:35
“Excerent!” (Pepper Adams) – 6:05
“Falling in Love with Love” (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers) – 6:06

Red Garland – piano
Blue Mitchell – trumpet
Pepper Adams – baritone saxophone
Sam Jones – bass
Philly Joe Jones – drums


Released: 1962
Recorded: March 22, 1962
Plaza Sound Studio, New York City
Label: Jazzland JLP 87
Producer: Orrin Keepnews