Ramsey Lewis – Mother Nature’s Son

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Mother Nature’s Son is a studio album recorded by Ramsey Lewis which was released on Cadet Records in 1968. The album peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Top Jazz Albums chart and No. 10 on the Billboard Top Soul Albums chart.



Track listing:
All songs by Lennon–McCartney.

Side 1
“Mother Nature’s Son”
“Rocky Raccoon”
“Back in the U.S.S.R.”
“Dear Prudence”
Side 2
“Cry Baby Cry”
“Good Night”
“Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey”
“Sexy Sadie”

Ramsey Lewis – keyboards
Cleveland Eaton – double bass
Maurice White – drums
Charles Stepney – producer, conductor, orchestra arrangement, Moog synthesizer


Released: 1968
Label Cadet
Producer: Charles Stepney