Ramsey Lewis – An Hour with the Ramsey Lewis Trio

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


An Hour with the Ramsey Lewis Trio is an album by Ramsey Lewis’ Trio, recorded in 1959 and released on the Argo label.

Track listing:
“Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise” (Oscar Hammerstein II, Sigmund Romberg) – 7:38
“C.C. Rider” (Traditional) – 2:38
“Love for Sale” (Cole Porter) – 4:22
“I Had the Craziest Dream/I Know Why” (Mack Gordon, Harry Warren/Buddy Bregman, Morgan, Davis) – 6:37
“It Ain’t Necessarily So” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 4:40
“I Love Paris” (Porter) – 2:10
“The Way You Look Tonight” (Dorothy Fields, Jerome Kern) – 8:07
“Song of India” (Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov) – 2:31
“Consider the Source” (Ramsey Lewis, Eldee Young) – 4:00
“The Ruby and the Pearl” (Ray Evans, Jay Livingston) – 5:50
“Walls of Jericho” (Traditional) – 3:26
“Angel Eyes” (Earl Brent, Matt Dennis) – 5:00

Ramsey Lewis – piano
El Dee Young – bass
Issac “Red” Holt – drums


Released: 1959
Recorded: April 22, 1959[1]
Ter-Mar Studios, Chicago
Length: 63:59
Label: Argo
LP 645[2]
Producer: Dave Usher