Peter Erskine & The Dr. Um Band – On Call

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Editorial Reviews
(2-CD set) “On Call” is the 3rd album by Peter Erskine & The Dr. Um Band, a double-CD package with six studio and five ‘live’ tracks, featuring keyboardist/arranger John Beasley, saxophonist Bob Sheppard, bass phenom Benjamin Shepherd and legendary drummer Peter Erskine. With an album cover that recalls Weather Report’s “Night Passage” album (which featured live & studio cuts), the Dr. Um Band realizes the musical potential of fusion and completes a picture that Joe Zawinul and Wayne Shorter began painting 50 years ago. From the first track’s uncanny and authentic evocation of WR to it’s thrilling concert cuts, “On Call” is the album fusion fans have been waiting for. Plus, it swings & sounds great.



Track listing:

For The Time Being 4:52
Might As Well Be 5:25
If So Then 6:09
Uncle Don 6:26
Silver Linings 6:59
Two Paths 4:26
Hipnotherapy 7:03
Hawaii Bathing Suit 6:59
Dreamsville 9:19
Eleven Eleven 11:12
Northern Cross 10:12


Drums, Percussion – Peter Erskine
Electric Bass – Benjamin Shepherd
Keyboards – John Beasley
Saxophone – Bob Sheppard


Release Date: March 16, 2018
Duration: 01:19:10
Recording Date: June 5, 2017 – June 6, 2017
Recording Location:
Live, Occhinobello, Italy
Sweetwater Studios, Fort Wayne, IN