Percy Faith & His Orchestra – Christmas Album

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


One of the classic easy listening Christmas albums, 1966’s MUSIC OF CHRISTMAS is perennially one of Percy Faith‘s most popular albums. Unlike Faith’s later CHRISTMAS IS album, which included several vocal tracks, the 14 tracks on MUSIC OF CHRISTMAS are completely instrumental full-orchestra arrangements of some glorious Christmas songs, from the usual suspects-“Deck the Halls,” “Joy to the World,” etc.-to a batch of more obscure gems like the English carols “The Holly and the Ivy” and “Lo, How A Rose E’er Blooming.” The CD remastering job is excellent, and the music is first-rate orchestral easy listening. Highly recommended to all easy listening fans, though admittedly non-fans might find it a bit soppy (

Track listing:
A1 Joy To The World
A2 Silent Night, Holy Night
A3 Deck The Halls With Boughs Of Holly
A4 It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
A5 Good King Wenceslas
A6 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
B1 The First Noel
B2.a Lo, How A Rose E’er Blooming
B2.b O Little Town Of Bethlehem
B3 O Holy Night
B4.a The Holly And The Ivy
B4.b Here We Go A-Caroling
B5 God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
B6 O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)


Duration: 38:18