Pat Metheny – Bright Size Life

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Bright Size Life is the debut album by Pat Metheny, recorded in December 1975 and released on ECM March the following year. The trio features rhythm section Jaco Pastorius and Bob Moses.

“Over the course of Metheny’s career, he would go on to make far more ambitious albums but Bright Size Life stands out for its winning combination of youthful energy and masterly assuredness.” – Udiscovermusic.

Track listing:
All music is composed by Pat Metheny, except where noted

1. “Bright Size Life” 4:45
2. “Sirabhorn” 5:29
3. “Unity Village” 3:40
4. “Missouri Uncompromised” 4:21
5. “Midwestern Nights Dream” 6:00
6. “Unquity Road” 3:35
7. “Omaha Celebration” 4:18
8. “Round Trip/Broadway Blues” Ornette Coleman 4:58

Pat Metheny – 6-and 12-string electric guitar
Jaco Pastorius – bass
Bob Moses – drums


Released: March 1976
Recorded: December 1975
Studio: Tonstudio Bauer
Ludwigsburg, W. Germany
Length: 37:06
Label: ECM 1073 ST
Producer: Manfred Eicher