Oliver Nelson With Eric Dolphy – Straight Ahead (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Straight Ahead is a jazz studio album by American saxophonist and composer Oliver Nelson featured  Eric Dolphy on alto saxophone, clarinet and flute.

AllMusic rating: 4½ stars.

Track listing:
“Images” (Oliver Nelson) – 5:43
“Six and Four”(Oliver Nelson)  – 7:15
“Mama Lou” (Oliver Nelson) – 5:04
“Ralph’s New Blues” (Milt Jackson) – 9:52
“Straight Ahead” (Oliver Nelson) – 5:31
“111-44” (Oliver Nelson) – 3:28

Oliver Nelson – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, clarinet
Eric Dolphy – alto saxophone, bass clarinet, flute
Richard Wyands – piano
George Duvivier – bass
Roy Haynes – drums


Released: 1961
Recorded: March 1, 1961
Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs
Length: 36:53
Label: Prestige
NJ 8255
Producer: Esmond Edwards