Norah Jones ‎– Live From Austin, TX

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Live from Austin, TX is the third DVD by American jazz singer Norah Jones, released in September 2008 and recorded in Texas, released in two formats: vinyl double and CD, release from the acclaimed PBS Austin City Limits television series. Taken from the full ACL concert that was then edited into the half-hour TV show, the DVD contains previously unreleased performances. Norah shares the stage with The Handsome Band as well as special guests J. Walter Hawkes and M. Ward.

Track listing:
1. “Come Away with Me” Norah Jones 4:30
2. “Those Sweet Words” Lee Alexander, Richard Julian 4:04
3. “The Sun Doesn’t Like You” Jones, Alexander 3:14
4. “Not My Friend” Jones 3:19
5. “Thinking About You” Jones, Ilhan Ersahin 3:14
6. “Be My Somebody” Jones 3:46
7. “Rosie’s Lullaby” Jones, Daru Oda 5:01
8. “Sunrise” Jones, Alexander 3:53
9. “Sinkin’ Soon” (featuring J. Walter Hawkes) Jones, Alexander 4:59
10. “Not Too Late” Jones, Alexander 3:47
11. “My Dear Country” Jones 4:18
12. “Little Room” Jones 3:31
13. “Broken” Jones, Alexander 4:06
14. “Long Way Home” Tom Waits, Kathleen Brennan 3:15
15. “Creepin’ In” (featuring M. Ward) Alexander 5:29
16. “Hands on the Wheel” (featuring M. Ward) Bill Callery 5:19
17. “Blue Bayou” (featuring M. Ward) Roy Orbison, Joe Melson 4:11
18. “Don’t Know Why” Jesse Harris 4:06

Norah Jones – vocals, piano, Wurlitzer, guitar
Adam Levy – guitar, banjo, vocals
Lee Alexander – bass, guitar, lap steel
Andrew Borger – drums, percussion, marimba
Daru Oda – alto flute, bass, harmonium, percussion, piano, vocals


Released: September 2, 2008
Recorded: June 14, 2007 at Austin, Texas
Length: 76 minutes
Label: New West, Blue Note