Minority Band – Journey To The Shore

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Monster soul funk / jazz funk LP composed by this eight men combo released on the tiny but now cult label, JSR Records.

No need to introduce this incredible LP, all tracks are amazing, check the soundclip if you don’t know this gem (FunkMySoul).

Track listing:

A1 – 0:00 – Journey To The Shore [Written by C. Mancle]
A2 – 6:17 – Spanish Fly [Written by D. Peek, R. Echols]
A3 – 12:27 – Ancestors [Written by C. Mancle, F. King, B. Stevens]
B1 – 17:30 – Tasty Tune [Written by B. Stevens]
B2 – 24:42 – When You’re Crying [Written by C. Miller]
B3 – 30:38 – Live [Written by C. Rouse, D. Peek]


Congas – Kubala
Drums – Kyle Hicks
Electric Bass – Rich Echols
Flute, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Backing Vocals – James Bucky Stevens
Guitar, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Chris Miller
Keyboards [Electric Keyboards], Backing Vocals – Cliff Mancle
Trombone, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – David Peek
Trumpet, Backing Vocals – Fredreick King

Label: JSR Records – JSR 1509
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: Jun 26, 1980