Matthew Halsall – On The Go (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Manchester based DJ, bandleader and trumpeter, one of the UK’s brightest talents. His albums have won him a legion of fans across the world and acclaim from the likes of Gilles Peterson, Jamie Cullum, Mr Scruff, Radio 3’s Late Junction, MOJO, BBC Music Magazine and BBC 6 Music. ‘On The Go’ was winner of best jazz LP at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards 2011 ( ).

Track listing:

by Matthew Halsall

1. Music For A Dancing Mind 08:54
2. Song For Charlie 07:04
3. The End Of Dukkha 06:41
4. Samantha 09:18
5. The Journey Home 06:55
6. The Move 05:30


Matthew Halsall  – trumpet
Nat Birchall – saxophone
Rachael Gladwin – harp
Adam Fairhall – piano
Gavin Barras – bass
Gaz Hughes – drums