Manfred Burzlaff Quartet Featuring Gloria Steward – Jazz For Dancing

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Amazing jazz vocal album by the Berlin “Old Eden” house band from 1965, including unique versions of standards from the American Songbook, performed at the level of the Clarke-Boland Sextet. Only recording session of the American singer Gloria Steward, accompanied by vibraphonist Manfred Burzlaff and his quartet featuring U.S. pianist Bob Degen, produced at Audio Tonstudio in Berlin. One of the few great and internationally sought after vocal LPs of the early German jazz scene, with original cover artwork, fresh analogue mastering and new liner notes.” – Bandcamp .

Track listing:

A1 I’m Getting Sentimental Over You 2:18
A2 Fly Me To The Moon 2:19
A3 Almost Like Being In Love 2:57
A4 Give Me The Simple Life 2:11
A5 Get Out Of Town 2:06
A6 I Left My Heart In San Francisco 3:19
A7 I’ll Remember April 2:35
B1 They Can’t Take That Away From You 3:05
B2 One Note Samba 2:30
B3 Autumn Leaves 3:43
B4 Day In Day Out 1:50
B5 By Myself 2:40
B6 Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone 1:52
B7 The Lady Is A Tramp 1:46


Michael Dennert – drums
Bob Degen – piano
Manfred Burzlaff – vibraphone
Michael Bahner – bass
Gloria Steward – vocals

Label: Elite Special – SO LPS-283
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: Switzerland
Released: 1965
Genre: Jazz
Style: Bossa Nova, Cool Jazz