Kenny Drew Trio – Morning (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Morning is an album by American pianist Kenny Drew recorded in 1975 and released on SteepleChase Records in 1976. The album was first issued on CD in 1987 with a slightly different cover. “An Evening in the Park” is about an early spring, peaceful bicycling through Copenhagen’s Fælledparken, a park not far from Drew’s home back then. “Morning” was originally written for three instruments, but in the studio Pedersen suggested that Drew and Philip Catherine should try it as a duo

Track listing:
All pieces composed by Kenny Drew, unless otherwise noted.

An Evening in the Park” – 7:27
Autumn Leaves” (Kosma, Mercer, Prevert) – 10:34
Bossa Mood” – 7:11 – Bonus track on CD
Poor Brother’s Blues” – 9:51 Bonus track on CD
Morning” – (Per Carstens) – 9:18
Isn’t It Romantic?” (Hart, Rodgers) – 8:58

Kenny Drew – piano
Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen – bass
Philip Catherine – guitar


Released: Early 1976
Recorded: September 8, 1975
Length: 36:17 original LP
53:19 CD reissue
Label SteepleChase
Producer: Nils Winther