Johnny Otis and His Orchestra – Back To Jazz (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:
A1 Hot Foot (Otis Hayes)
A2 Nigger, Please! (Lermon, Hayes, Craver) 3:44
A3 I Wish You Love (Beach, Trenet) 7:14
A4 Floatin’ (Wallace Huff) 13:04
B1 Just Right 16:57
B2 Melody For Mother (John Boudreaux) 20:51
B3 Zot-Doo-Zay (Otis, Russell) 26:40
B4 Signing Off (Russell, Feather) 31:13


Johnny Otis – vibraphone, bandleader
Barbara Morrison – vocals
Ike Williams, Mack Johnson – trumpet
Wallace Huff – trombone. arranger
Edwin Pleasants, Fred Clark – saxophone
John Stephens – saxophone, arranger
Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson – tenor saxophone (track A2)
Otis Hayes – piano. arranger
Lois McMorris – guitar
Shuggie Otis – guitar (A2)
Ed Willis  – bass, arranger
John Boudreaux – drums


Label: Jazz World Records ‎
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1977