Joe Pass – Resonance

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Resonance is a live album by jazz guitarist Joe Pass, recorded in 1974 and released posthumously in 2000.

Track listing:
1. “It Could Happen to You” Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen 5:26
2. “Corcovado” Antônio Carlos Jobim 5:31
3. “Too Late Now” Burton Lane, Alan Jay Lerner 4:30
4. “How Deep Is the Ocean?” Irving Berlin 7:11
5. “Come Rain or Come Shine” Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer 7:41
6. “The Lamp Is Low” Peter DeRose, Mitchell Parish, Maurice Ravel, Bert Shefter 5:44
7. “Yardbird Suite” Charlie Parker 5:00
8. “N.E.C. Blues” Pass 5:56
9. “Misty” Erroll Garner, Johnny Burke 2:51
10. “Bloos for Baby B” Pass 11:36

Joe Pass – guitar
Jim Hughart – electric bass
Frank Severino – drums


Released: 2000
Recorded: December 1974
Venue Donte’s, Los Angeles
Label: Pablo
Producer: Eric Miller