Jim Hall / Enrico Pieranunzi – Duologues (Full Album)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Both players’ inherent economy and tendency to develop themes that, even at their most angular, are eminently singable makes Duologues a kind of approachable free jazz: easy on the ears, but not for the lazy-minded—or for those afraid to leave their comfort zone (John Kelman, All About Jazz).

Tracklist Hide:
1 Duologue (E. Pieranunzi, J. Hall) 2:32
2 Careful (J. Hall) 5:24
3 From E. To C. (E. Pieranunzi) 6:14
4 Our Valentines (E. Pieranunzi, J. Hall) 10:42
5 Duologue 2 (E. Pieranunzi, J. Hall) 2:24
6 The Point At Issue (E. Pieranunzi) 4:17
7 Something Tells Me (J. Hall) 4:39
8 Jimlogue (J. Hall) 4:36
9 Duologue 3 (E. Pieranunzi, J. Hall) 4:49
10 Dreamlogue (E. Pieranunzi) 6:24


  • Jim Hall – electric guitar
  • Enrico Pieranunzi – piano


Label: C.A.M. Jazz ‎– CAM 5009
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2005


Write a comment