Herbie Harper Featuring Bud Shank And Bob Gordon (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 –Now Playing
Written-By – Neal Hefti
A2 – The New York City Ghost
Written By – Victor Young-Peggy Lee
A3 –The Happy Clown
Written-By – Marty Paich
A4 – Dinah
Written By – Lewis-Young-Akst
A5 – Sanguine
Written-By – Marty Paich
B1 –Five Brothers
Written-By – Gerry Mulligan
B2 – Summertime
Written-By – Gershwin
B3 – Herbstone
Written-By – Harper
B4 –Jive At Five
Written By – Harry Edison-Count Basie
B5 – Jeepers Leapers
Written-By – McDougal


Harry Babasin – bass
Roy Harte – drums
Bob Gordon (2) (tracks: B1 to B5) – baritone saxophone
Bud Shank (tracks: A1 to A5) – tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone
Jimmy Rowles (tracks: B1 to B5), Marty Paich (tracks: A1 to A5) – piano
Herbie Harper – trombone


Recorded: February 27, 1954 – September 16, 1954

Released: 1956