Herb Ellis Meets Jimmy Giuffre (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Herb Ellis Meets Jimmy Giuffre is an album by American jazz guitarist Herb Ellis and saxophonist, composer and arranger Jimmy Giuffre which was released on the Verve label in 1959.

Track listing:
“Goose Grease” (Herb Ellis, Jimmy Giuffre) – 3:05
“When Your Lover Has Gone” (Einar Aaron Swan) – 5:57
“Remember” (Giuffre) – 7:40
“A Country Boy” (Ellis) – 5:06
“You Know” (Giuffre) – 4:32
“My Old Flame” (Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston) – 3:32
“People Will Say We’re in Love” (Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II) – 4:49

Herb Ellis – guitar
Jimmy Giuffre – tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, arranger
Art Pepper, Bud Shank – alto saxophone
Richie Kamuca – tenor saxophone
Jim Hall – guitar
Lou Levy – piano
Joe Mondragon – bass
Stan Levey – drums

Released: 1959
Recorded: March 26, 1959
Radio Recorders, Hollywood, CA
Label: Verve
MGV 8311
Producer: Jimmy Giuffre