Hank Mobley – Hank

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Hank is an album by jazz saxophonist Hank Mobley released on the Blue Note label in 1957 as BLP 1560, and features Mobley, Donald Byrd, John Jenkins, Bobby Timmons, Wilbur Ware and Philly Joe Jones.

Track listing:
“Fit for a Hanker” (Hank Mobley) – 7:24
“Hi Groove, Low Feedback” (Hank Mobley) – 9:56
“You’d Be So Easy to Love” (Porter) – 5:39
“Time After Time” (Cahn, Styne) – 6:48
“Dance of the Infidels” (Powell) – 7:54

Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
John Jenkins – alto saxophone
Donald Byrd – trumpet
Bobby Timmons – piano
Wilbur Ware – bass
Philly Joe Jones – drums


Released: October 1957
Recorded: April 21, 1957
Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, NJ
Length: 37:41
Label: Blue Note
BLP 1560
Producer: Alfred Lion