Eberhard Weber – The Colours of Chloë

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Colours of Chloë is the debut album by German double bassist and composer Eberhard Weber, recorded in December 1973 and released on ECM the following year.

Track listing:
All compositions by Eberhard Weber.

Side I
1. “More Colours” 6:44
2. “The Colours of Chloë” 7:49
3. “An Evening with Vincent Van Ritz” 5:51
Side II
1. “No Motion Picture” 19:32

Eberhard Weber – bass, cello, ocarina, voice
Rainer Brüninghaus – piano, synthesizer
Peter Giger – drums
Ralf Hübner – drums (track 2)
Ack van Rooyen – fluegelhorn
Gisela Schäuble – voice
celli of the Südfunk Orchestra, Stuttgart


Recorded: December 1973
Studio: Tonstudio Bauer
Ludwigsburg, W. Germany
Length 39:56
Label: ECM 1042 ST
Producer: Manfred Eicher