Duke Jordan – Flight To Denmark (Full Album)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Flight to Denmark is an album led pianist Duke Jordan recorded in 1973 and released on the Danish SteepleChase label.

Track listing:
“No Problem”(Duke Jordan) – 6:41
“Here’s That Rainy Day” (Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke) – 7:25
“Everything Happens To Me” (Matt Dennis, Tom Adair) – 5:34
“Glad I Met Pat” [Take 3] (Duke Jordan)- 5:03 Bonus track on CD release
“Glad I Met Pat” [Take 4] (Duke Jordan)- 5:22
“How Deep Is the Ocean?” (Irving Berlin) – 7:31
“Green Dolphin Street” (Bronisław Kaper, Ned Washington) – 8:15
“If I Did – Would You?” [Take 1] (Duke Jordan)- 3:41
“If I Did – Would You?” [Take 2] (Duke Jordan)- 3:50 Bonus track on CD release
“Flight to Denmark” – 5:43
“No Problem” (Duke Jordan)- 7:09 Bonus track on CD release
“Jordu” (Duke Jordan) – 4:54 Bonus track on CD release

Duke Jordan – piano
Mads Vinding – bass
Ed Thigpen – drums


Released: 1974
Recorded: November 25 and December 2, 1973 at Sound Track in Copenhagen, Denmark
Length: 67:31 CD with bonus tracks
Label: SteepleChase SCS 1011
Producer: Nils Winther


Write a comment