Don Byas – 1945 (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 Three O’Clock In The Morning 0:00
A2 One O’Clock Jump 2:59
A3 Harvard Blues 5:47
A4 Slammin’ Around 8:56
A5 Laura 11:42
A6 Star Dust 14:33
A7 Slam, Don’t Shake It Like That 17:38
B1 Dark Eyes 20:42
B2 Super Session 23:47
B3 Melody In Swing 26:47
B4 Humoresque 30:06
B5 Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams 32:57
B6 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 35:59
B7 Slamboree 38:50

Tracks A1 to A4 recorded on August 30, 1945
Tracks A5 to B1 recorded on September 6, 1945
Tracks B2 to B3 recorded on September 12, 1945
Tracks B4 to B7 recorded on November 1, 1945


Slam Stewart – bass
Hal West (tracks: A1 to A4, B3 to B6), J.C. Heard (tracks: A5 to B2) – drums
Erroll Garner (tracks: A1 to A4, B3 to B6), Johnny Guarnieri (tracks: A5 to B2) – piano
Don Byas – tenor saxophone


Label: Jazz Society ‎– AA 500
Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Mono
Country: Sweden