Chick Webb – In The Groove (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

A1 Don’t Be That Way (Benny Goodman / Mitchell Parish / Edgar Sampson) 0:00
A2 What A Shuffle 2:34
A3 Blue Lou (rving Mills / Edgar Sampson) 5:27
A4 Go Harlem (James P. Johnson / Andy Razaf) 8:28
A5 You’ll Have To Swing It (Sam Coslow) 10:51
A6 Strictly Jive (Chick Webb) 13:50
A7 Rock It For Me (Kay Werner / Sue Werner) 17:10
A8 Squeeze Me (Fats Waller / Clarence Williams) 20:25
B1 If Dreams Come True (Benny Goodman / Irving Mills / Edgar Sampson) 23:39
B2 A-Tisket, A-Tasket (Van Alexander / Ella Fitzgerald) 26:19
B3 Azure (Duke Ellington / Irving Mills) 28:57
B4 Spinnin’ The Web (Ella Fitzgerald / Chick Webb) 32:12
B5 Liza (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / Gus Kahn) 35:20
B6 Undecided (Sydney Robin / Charlie Shavers) 38:08
B7 T’Ain’t What You Do (Sy Oliver) 41:26
B8 In The Groove At The Groove (Chick Webb) 44:30


A1-A3 Mario Bauza, Bobby Stark, Taft Jordan (t) Sandy Williams, Claude Jones (tb) Pete Clark (cl, as, bar) Edgar Sampson (as) Wayman Carver (ts, fl) Elmer Williams (ts) Joe Steele (p) John Trueheart (g) John Kirby (b) Chick Webb (d).
New York – 19th November 1934

A4 as for A1-A3 except Kirby, Jones and Elmer Williams out. ADD Nat Story (tb) Teddy McRae (ts) Dell Thomas (b) New York – 2nd June 1936

A5 as for A4 except Sampson, Steele and Thomas out. ADD Louis Jordan (as) Tommy Fulford (p) Beverley Peer (b) New York – 29th October 1936

A6 as for A5 except Clark, Trueheart out. ADD Chauncy Houghton (cl, as) Bobby Johnson (g) New York – 27th October 1937

A7-A8 as for A6 New York – 1st November 1937

B1 as for A7-A8 except Houghton out. ADD Garvin Bushell (cl, as) New York – 17th December 1937

B2-B3 as for B1 but ADD George Matthews (tb) New York – 2rd May 1938

B4-B5 as for B2-B3 New York – 3rd May 1938

B6-B8 as for B4-B5 except Bouza, Jordan out. ADD Dick Vance (t) Hilton Jefferson (cl, as) New York – 17th February 1939


Label: Affinity ‎– AFS 1007
Series: Big Band Bounce & Boogie
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 1983