Chet Baker Trio – Mister B

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Mr. B is an album by trumpeter Chet Baker which was recorded in 1983 and released on the Dutch Timeless label.

“There is a sadness permeating the trumpeter’s sound throughout, exacerbated by the lazy, sometimes sluggish, tempos. A deep and touching beauty can be felt, marking this as one of Chet’s best from the period,” – Steve Loewy/AllMusic.

Track listing:
“Dolphin Dance” (Herbie Hancock) – 6:23
“Ellen and David” (Charlie Haden) – 6:18
“Strollin'” (Horace Silver) – 7:24
“In Your Own Sweet Way” (Dave Brubeck) – 7:17
“Mister B” (Hal Galper) – 4:08
“Beatrice” (Sam Rivers) – 4:49
“White Blues” (Michel Graillier) – 5:02 Bonus track on CD release
“Father X-Mas” (Graillier) – 5:01 Bonus track on CD release

Chet Baker – trumpet
Michel Graillier – piano
Riccardo del Fra – bass
Philip Catherine – guitar (track 8)


Released: 1984
Recorded: May 25, 1983
Studio: Studio 44, Monster, Holland
Length: 46:02 CD release with bonus tracks
Label: Timeless
SJP 192
Producer: Wim Wigt