Charles Mingus – Theme For Lester Young (Goodbye Pork Pie Hat)

Share it with your friends Like

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


“Theme For Lester Young” (Charles Mingus).

Album: “Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus” (1963).


Don Butterfield – trombone, trombone (bass), tuba
Jaki Byard – piano
Eric Dolphy – flute, alto saxophone
Booker Ervin – tenor saxophone
Dick Hafer – clarinet, flute, oboe, tenor saxophone
Bob Hammer – arranger
Charles Mingus – bass,
Walter Perkins – drums
Eddie Preston – trumpet
Jerome Richardson – flute, baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone
Richard Gene Williams – trumpet
Britt Woodman – trombone


Write a comment