Catherine Russell – Alone Together (Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Alone Together, is Grammy winning vocalist Catherine Russell‘s seventh studio album as a leader. As with her previous albums, Catherine finds songs from the great artists of the past that particularly connect with present times, and manages to give them a modern spin. Selecting tunes which first emerged during the Swing Era, Catherine’s renditions are given birth in the recording studio by the core musicians of her touring band for the past decade. On Alone Together, Catherine Russell’s curatorial skills shine brightly, plucking compositions where the lyric and harmonic structure draw her in on a deeply personal level. The listener invariably is seduced by her interpretive wiles.

Track listings:
1. Alone Together
2. You Turned the Tables on Me
3. When Did You Leave Heaven
4. Early in the Morning
5. Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby
6. You Can’t Pull the Wool Over My Eyes
7. Shake Down the Stars
8. I Wonder
9. He May Be Your Dog But He’s Wearing My Collar
10. Errand Girl for Rhythm
11. How Deep Is the Ocean
12. I Only Have Eyes for You
13. You’re Not the Only Oyster in the Stew

Tal Ronen – bass
Matt Munisteri – guitar
Mark Shane (2) – piano
Evan Arntzen (tracks: 1, 4 to 8, 11) – tenor saxophone
John Allred (tracks: 1, 4 to 8, 11) – trombone
Jon-Erik Kellso (tracks: 1, 4 to 8, 11) – trumpet
Catherine Russell – vocals


Released: March 1, 2019
Label: Dot Time Records