Cal Tjader – Demasiado Caliente (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Demasiado Caliente is an album by American jazz vibraphonist Cal Tjader recorded in 196o and released on Fantasy Records.

Track listing:
A1 Manila – 4:45 (Mongo Santamaría)
A2 Key Largo – 3:33 (Benny Carter, Karl Suessdorf & Leah Worth)
A3 Tumbao – 6:50 (Rubén González & Cal Tjader)
A4 Bludan – 3:02 (Eddie Cano)
B1 Chispita – 3:23 (Eddie Cano)
B2 September song – 3:35 (Maxwell Anderson & Kurt Weill)
B3 Cal’s pals – 3:34 (Eddie Cano)
B4 Para ti – 3:20 (Mongo Santamaría)
B5 Mamblues – 4:36 (Clark Terry & Cal Tjader)

Eddie Cano – arranger
Al McKibbon (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3), Victor Villegas – bass
Mongo Santamaria – congas
Jose Lozano (tracks: A1, A3, B4) – flute
Modesto Briseno (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3) – flute, alto saxophone
Eddie Cano (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3), Lonnie Hewitt – piano
Willie Bobo – timbales
Tony Terran (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3) – trumpet
Cal Tjader – vibraphone


Label: Fantasy ‎– 8053
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Blue Translucent
Country: US
Released: 1960