Buddy Rich – The Wailing Buddy Rich (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Wailing Buddy Rich is a 1955 recording by jazz drummer Buddy Rich on the Norgran Records label. The first two tracks were recorded on May 16 in New York and the remaining tracks were recorded with different personnel in Los Angeles on August 26 of that year.

Track listing:
LP Side A

“The Monster” 00:00
“Sunday” 11:05

LP Side B

“Smooth One” 11:05
“Broadway” 31:06


Side A

Thad Jones – trumpet
Joe Newman – trumpet
Ben Webster – tenor saxophone
Frank Wess – tenor saxophone
Oscar Peterson – piano
Freddie Green – guitar
Ray Brown – bass
Buddy Rich – drums

Side B

Sonny Criss – alto saxophone
Harry Edison – trumpet
Jimmy Rowles – piano
John Simmons – bass
Buddy Rich – drums


Released: 1955
Recorded: 1955
Label: Norgran
Producer: Norman Granz