Bobbi Humphrey ‎– Dig This! (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Dig This! is an album by American jazz flautist Bobbi Humphrey recorded in 1972 and released on the Blue Note label.

The Allmusic review by Thom Jurek awarded the album 4 stars and wrote that”it is a stone killer example of jazz-funk in its prime, and should be considered an essential part of the canon”.

Track listing:
Lonely Town, Lonely Street” (Bill Withers) – 4:33
Is This All?” (Henry Johnson) – 3:42
Smiling Faces Sometimes” (Barret Strong, Norman Whitfield) – 6:18
Virtue” (Alphonse Mouzon) – 4:25
I Love Every Little Thing About You” (Stevie Wonder) – 4:18
Love Theme from “Fuzz“” (Dave Grusin) – 3:45
El Mundo de Maravillas” (Mouzon) – 7:30
Nubian Lady” (Kenny Barron) – 4:45

Bobbi Humphrey – flute
George Marge – oboe, English horn
Seymour Berman, Paul Gershman, Irving Spice, Paul Winter – violin
Julian Barber – viola
Seymour Barab – cello
Eugene Bianco – harp
Harry Whitaker – electric piano
Paul Griffin – electric piano, clavinet
William Fontaine, David Spinozza – guitar
Ron Carter – bass
Wilbur Bascomb, Jr. – electric bass
Alphonse Mouzon – drums, bell tree, arranger
Warren Smith – percussion
Wade Marcus, Horace Ott – arranger


Released: 1972
Recorded: July 20 & 21, 1972
Label: Blue Note
Producer: George Butler