Art Tatum – 1944 Trio (Full Album)

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


Track listing:

0:00 “I Got Rhythm” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin Art Tatum)
2:19 “Cocktails for Two” (Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston)
5:00 “I Ain’t Got Nobody” (Roger Graham, Dave Peyton, Spencer Williams)
7:35 “After You’ve Gone” (Henry Creamer, Turner Layton)
10:04 “Moonglow” (Eddie DeLange, Will Hudson, Irving Mills)
12:41 “Deep Purple” (Peter DeRose, Mitchell Parish)
15:46 “(I Would Do) Anything for You” (Alexander Hill, Claude Hopkins, Bobby Williams)
18:18 “Liza (All the Clouds’ll Roll Away)” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, Gus Kahn)
20:18 “Tea for Two” (Irving Caesar, Vincent Youmans)
22:23 “Honeysuckle Rose” (Andy Razaf, Fats Waller)
24:47 “The Man I Love” (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin)
29:00 “I Know That You Know” (Anne Caldwell, Vincent Youmans)
33:20 “On the Sunny Side of the Street” (Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh)
37:55 “Flying Home” (Benny Goodman, Lionel Hampton, Sydney Robin)
42:10 “Dark Eyes” (Traditional)
46:55 “Body and Soul” (Frank Eyton, Johnny Green, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour)
51:33 “Topsy” (Edgar Battle, Eddie Durham)
55:45 “If I Had You” (Jimmy Campbell, Reginald Connelly, Ted Shapiro)
59:13 “Soft Winds” (Benny Goodman, Fletcher Henderson)
1:03:09 “Boogie” (Art Tatum)


  • Art Tatum – piano
  • Tiny Grimes – guitar
  • Slam Stewart – bass


Released: August 4, 1998
Recorded: January 5, 1944 – June 21, 1944